She’s growing up!

My baby is growing up *cry*! 

This weekend we uninstalled her capsule and installed her new seat (although since she’s the second child, of course Emmett actually got a new seat and his old seat was handed down to her 😉). I didn’t bother with a capsule the first time round, but man did I love it with two under two (actually two under one and a half!!). It was a lifesaver. It was fantastic not having to wake her, and being able to get her all sorted to go out before we got in the car. I’m certainly going to miss the convenience of  it! I’m officially a convert – I LOVE CAPSULES!

So if you’re currently wondering whether or not to get a capsule, trust me they are worth it! Yes, you could save the money and just get a 0 – 4 convertible seat, like I did the first time. I found my capsule to be worth every penny though. I’ve never heard anybody say they wish they didn’t bother getting a capsule, but plenty of those that wish they did though ;).

  Abigail’s first trip in the capsule, 5 days old (Outfit by Purebaby)

 and her last trip… 6 months and 3 weeks old ❤️

THIS is why I adored it, sound asleep and no need to wake her up to get going!

 


Leave a comment